Home Page
Primary Phase Secondary Phase Sixth Form

Governing Body

Grove Park School Board of Governors and Clerk 2018-2019. All governors can be contacted c/o Alison Norman, Clerk to the Governors, Grove Park School or e-mail or via the chair of Governors, Patricia Gray -

Name Type of Governor Role Tenure Pecuniary Interest
Mrs Angie Wellman Staff Head Teacher   GPCT Trustee
Mr Andrew Payne Observer Deputy Head Teacher   Partner works at the school
Mrs Alison Norman Clerk Clerk from 2007 Secretary at School
Mrs Patricia Gray Co-opted Chair 2019-2023 GPCT Trustee
Mr Peter Weston LEA Governor Safeguarding Link Governor 2019-2023 Beacon Academy Trustee. 
Ms Ruth Edwards Co-opted   2018-2022 None
Mr John Hayling Parent   2017-2021 Parent of child at school, Employee of AMT Sybex Ltd
Mrs Kate Price Co-opted   2016- 2020 None
Mrs Christine Sweet Parent   2017-2021 Parent of child at school
Mrs Wendy Cuddington Staff Assistant Head (Primary) 2017-2021 None
Mrs Kate Lawson Co-opted

Vice Chair

Training Link Governor

2015-2019 Director of Element Law Ltd
Mr Lyndon Johnson Parent H & S Link 2015-2019 Parent of child at school
Mrs Helen Cheney Parent   2017-2021 Parent of a child at school & Health Protection Team for ESCC

 Mr Mark Evans                Associate             No voting rights                       2016-2020      None